UK Innovator visa

UK has a points-based 4 tier visa system (previously 5 tier visa system) is an immigration pathway for migrants. However, changes are made due to Brexit when UK will eventually leave. Like example, the Tier 1 Entrepreneur visa has been changed with the UK Innovator visa.

This system separates candidates into four ‘tiers’. You need to pass a test with points in order to be qualified. You must have a points score above the minimum threshold in order to be successful. The minimum number of points required is different for each tier.

UK Tier Points-Based Visa System

Tier 1 Visa:

This visa is for the high-value migrants and covers entry of investors in the UK.

Tier 2 Visa:

This category is for ‘skilled workers’ with a job offer in the UK. It can be skilled worker working for an international company.

Tier 3 Visa:

This visa no longer exists.

Tier 4Visa:

This category is for international students who wish to study in the UK. Applicants must have secured admission in a UK educational establishment before they can apply.

Tier 5 Visa:

This category is for temporary worker including creative and sporting, charity, religious workers, and the youth mobility scheme.